Welcome to Ames High School and Middle School Athletic Registration

Click the icon below to begin

Fill out Forms here Fill out Forms here

 

 

Athletic Registration

All athletes must register for the upcoming school year and upload or turn in a current physical to the Activities Office before the student is authorized to participate in practice/tryouts. To ensure clearance for participation, physicals should be completed and uploaded or turned in to the Activities Office not later than three (3) school days prior to the first day of practice/tryouts.


If you have questions or need assistance with the registration, please address it to:

High School Middle School
   
Lyle Fedders - Athletic Director
Phone:
515-817-0611
Email: lyle.fedders@ames.k12.ia.us
Spencer Esslinger - Athletic Director
Phone: 515-268-2400
Tristan Spears - Director of Sports Information
Phone:
 515-817-0611
Email:  tristan.spears@ames.k12.ia.us
 
Zach Steinhoff - Assistant AD
Phone: 
515-817-0624
Email: zach.steinhoff@ames.k12.ia.us
 

 

 

High School Head Coaches

 

FALL

Football - Brian Sauser
Email: brian.sauser@ames.k12.ia.us
Boys Cross Country - Ravi Bhave
Email: 
ravi.bhave@ames.k12.ia.us
Girls Cross Country - Cole Anderson
Email: 
cole.anderson@ames.k12.ia.us
Boys Golf - RJ Voss
Email: 
rj.voss@ames.k12.ia.us
Girls Swimming & Diving - Joe Fisher
Email: 
joe.fisher@ames.k12.ia.us
Volleyball - Meg Williams
Email: 
meg.williams@ames.k12.ia.us
Fall/Football Cheer - Dana Logan
Email: 
dana.logan@ames.k12.ia.us

 

WINTER

Boys Basketball - Vance Downs
Email: vance.downs@ames.k12.ia.us
Girls Basketball - Christopher Harken
Email: 
chris.harken@ames.k12.ia.us
Boys Swimming - Joe Fisher
Email: 
joe.fisher@ames.k12.ia.us
Wrestling - Andy Fecht
Email: 
andy.fecht@ames.k12.ia.us
Drill Team - Kelsie Vertanen
Email: 
kelsie.vertanen@ames.k12.ia.us
Winter/Basketball & Wrestling Cheer - Dana Logan
Email: 
dana.logan@ames.k12.ia.us

 

SPRING

Girls Golf - RJ Voss
Email: 
rj.voss@ames.k12.ia.us
Boys Soccer - Ryan McGowan
Email: ryan.mcgowan@ames.k12.ia.us
Girls Soccer - Bobby Myers
Email:
bobby.myers@ames.k12.ia.us
Boys Tennis - John Hernandez
Email: 
john.hernandez@ames.k12.ia.us
Girls Tennis - Tim & Anna Ellis
Email: 
anna.ellis@ames.k12.ia.us / tim.ellis@ames.k12.ia.us
Boys Track & Field - TBA
Email: 
TBA
Girls Track & Field - TBA
Email: 
TBA

 

SUMMER

Baseball - Nick Steenhagen
Email: 
nick.steenhagen@ames.k12.ia.us
Softball - Meghan Von Behren
Email: meghan.vonbehren@ames.k12.ia.us